New Seven Wonders of the World?!

The New7Wonders organization is happy to announce the following 7 candidates have been elected to represent global heritage throughout history. The listing is in random order, as announced at the Declaration Ceremony on 07.07.07. All the New 7 Wonders are equal and are presented as a group without any ranking.
The Great Wall, China
Petra, Jordan
Christ Redeemer, Brazil
Machu Picchu, Peru
Chichén Itzá, Mexico
The Roman Colosseum, Italy
The Taj Mahal, India
Any list of Seven Wonders of the World that lacks the Pyramids at Giza isn’t worth having, even if they were a “finalist”. Bah!

One thought on “New Seven Wonders of the World?!”

  1. well…I think, changing the new seven wonders of the world is like changing the history. There are some which are deserving to bepart of tht Seven Wonders Of The World. Like the Pyramids at Giza, how does it built? And like the Banawe Ruce Terraces in the Philippines, how does it built too? With no any machines, with their own hands. well, if thats what others like, ok…

Comments are closed.